Free Shipping Over $100
Cart 0

Careers

When you love what you do, when you have fun doing what you do, when you enjoy being with the people around you, it shows in your work. Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!

The Black Dog is looking for new Crew Members who are energetic, passionate, and share of Life off the Leash philosophy. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, we’d love to hear from you. Many Black Dog Crew Members have been here since the early days. We are proud to offer the following to our Crew Members:

  • Competitive salaries
  • A comprehensive benefits package to full-time employees
  • Company-matched 401k plan
  • Generous employee discount
  • Bonus potential
  • Career advancement opportunities
  • Holiday pay, sick, and vacation time
  • A fun atmosphere with enthusiastic, supportive coworkers

    Please check out our current Retail Opportunities. Please forward your resume to the manager listed in each job description.

    • Assistant Retail Store Manager, Seasonal- Provincetown, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Neisha Vincent (nvincent@theblackdog.com)
    • Retail Store Manager, Seasonal- Nantucket, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Jamie Douglas (jamie@theblackdog.com)
    • Assistant Retail Store Manager, Seasonal- Nantucket, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Jamie Douglas (jamie@theblackdog.com)
    • Assistant Retail Store Manager, Year Round- Chatham, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Nika Scott (nscott@theblackdog.com)
    • Assistant Retail Store Managers, Year Round/Seasonal- Edgartown, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Christine Cardoza (ccardoza@theblackdog.com)
    • Sales Associates, Seasonal- Edgartown, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Christine Cardoza (ccardoza@theblackdog.com)
    • Sales Associates, Year Round/Seasonal- Oak Bluffs, Martha's Vineyard- Interested Candidates e-mail Andrea Peraino (aperaino@theblackdog.com)
    • Assistant Retail Store Manager, Seasonal- Rockport, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Molly Patten (mpatten@theblackdog.com)
    • Sales Associates, Seasonal- Rockport, MA- Interested Candidates e-mail Molly Patten (mpatten@theblackdog.com)

    Food Service Positions- Water Street Bakery and Cafe (Year round and Seasonal Positions Available):

    • Line Cook
    • Prep Cook
    • Counter Staff
    • Assistant Day Baker
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Colleen Sylvia (colleensylvia@theblackdog.com)

    Food Service Positions- Dockside Cafe-Oak Bluffs (Seasonal):

    • Line Cook (Breakfast/Lunch Sandwich Maker
    • Counter Staff
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Colleen Sylvia (colleensylvia@theblackdog.com)

    If no email is listed, please send your application, resume, and cover letter to:

    Human Resources
    The Black Dog Tavern Co.
    182 Palmer Ave.
    Falmouth, MA 02540
    By fax: 774-763-6161
    By email: hr@theblackdog.com

    The Black Dog is an equal opportunity employer. Family owned and operated, established on Martha’s Vineyard in 1971.

    Click here to download our Employment Application.

    Step aboard and join our crew...Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!



    Sale

    Unavailable

    Sold Out