Enjoy Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+
Cart 0

Careers

When you love what you do, when you have fun doing what you do, when you enjoy being with the people around you, it shows in your work. Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!

The Black Dog is looking for new Crew Members who are energetic, passionate and share our Life off the Leash philosophy. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, we’d love to hear from you. Many Black Dog Crew Members have been here since our early days. We are proud to offer the following to our Crew Members:

  • Competitive salaries
  • A comprehensive benefits package to full-time employees
  • Company-matched 401k plan
  • Generous employee discount
  • Bonus potential
  • Career advancement opportunities
  • Holiday pay, sick pay, and vacation time
  • A fun atmosphere with enthusiastic, supportive coworkers

Retail Positions Available

Edgartown, MA

Vineyard Haven, MA

  • Assistant Retail Store Manager - Seasonal
  • Sales Associates - Year Round
  • Sales Associates - Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates email Franwill Romano fromano@theblackdog.com

Oak Bluffs, MA

  • Assistant Store Manager - Seasonal
  • Sales Associates - Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Abby Bailey abailey@theblackdog.com

Nantucket, MA

  • Store Manager - Full-time
  • Assistant Store Manager - Full-time
  • Sales Associates - Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Frank Geishecker frankg@theblackdog.com

Chatham, MA

  • Part-time Sales Associates - Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Charmane Curry   ccurry@theblackdog.com

      Falmouth, MA

              Mashpee, MA

              • Part-time Assistant Store Manager - Year-round
              • Part-time Sales Associate - Year-round
              • Interested Candidates e-mail Susan Provost   sprovost@theblackdog.com

                      Provincetown, MA

                      • Assistant Manager - Part-time
                      • Sales Associates - Part-time
                      • Interested Candidates email resumes to Peter Balboni  pbalboni@theblackdog.com

                                  Faneuil Hall - Boston, MA

                                  • Assistant Manager - Part-time
                                  • Sales Associate - Part-time
                                  • Sales Associate - Full-time
                                  • Interested Candidates e-mail Elizabeth Leeco    eleeco@theblackdog.com

                                  Newport, RI (Thames St. & Bannister's Wharf Locations)

                                  • Part-time Sales Associate - Seasonal
                                  • Full-time Assistant Manager 
                                  • Full-time Sales Associate
                                  • Interested Candidates e-mail Anna Devereau    adevereau@theblackdog.com

                                          Portland, ME

                                          • Part-time Assistant Manager - Year-round
                                          • Part-time Sales Associates
                                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Anna Foster afoster@theblackdog.com  

                                          Portsmouth, NH

                                          • Sales Associate - Seasonal
                                          • Part-time Assistant Manager- Year-round
                                          • Sales Associate - Year-round
                                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Rebecca Koske  rkoske@theblackdog.com

                                            Charleston, SC

                                            St. Armand's, FL

                                            • Part-time Sales Associates - Seasonal
                                            • Part-time Assistant Store Manager - Year-round
                                            • Interested Candidates e-mail Amber Clemmer    aclemmer@theblackdog.com

                                            Savannah, GA 

                                            • Part-time Sales Associates 
                                            • Part-time Assistant Manager 
                                            • Interested Candidates please contant  Melissa Auman mauman@theblackdog.com

                                            Food Service Positions:

                                            Cafe, Tavern, & Bakery - Vineyard Haven 

                                          • Sous Chef
                                          • Head Chef
                                          • Line Cook
                                          • Prep Cook
                                          • Counter Staff
                                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Colleen Sylvia  colleensylvia@theblackdog.com
                                          •  

                                            If no email is listed, please send your application, resume, and cover letter to:

                                            Human Resources
                                            The Black Dog Tavern Co.
                                            735 Falmouth Road
                                            Mashpee, MA 02649
                                            By fax: 774-763-6161
                                            By email: hr@theblackdog.com

                                            The Black Dog is an equal opportunity employer. Family owned and operated, established on Martha’s Vineyard in 1971.

                                            Step aboard and join our crew...Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!


                                            Sale

                                            Unavailable

                                            Sold Out