FREE Standard Shipping on all orders $100+
Cart 0

Careers

When you love what you do, when you have fun doing what you do, when you enjoy being with the people around you, it shows in your work. Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!

The Black Dog is looking for new Crew Members who are energetic, passionate and share our Life off the Leash philosophy. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, we’d love to hear from you. Many Black Dog Crew Members have been here since our early days. We are proud to offer the following to our Crew Members:

  • Competitive salaries
  • A comprehensive benefits package to full-time employees
  • Company-matched 401k plan
  • Generous employee discount
  • Bonus potential
  • Career advancement opportunities
  • Holiday pay, sick, and vacation time
  • A fun atmosphere with enthusiastic, supportive coworkers


    Job Fairs/Hiring Events

    Visit our booth at the 2019 Cape & Islands Job Fair on April 9th from 11am-4pm at the Hyannis Resort & Conference Center. 

    Retail Positions Available:

    Edgartown, MA

    • Sales Associates- Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Christine Cardoza (ccardoza@theblackdog.com)

    Vineyard Haven, MA

    • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
    • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail James Gibson (jgibson@theblackdog.com)

    Oak Bluffs, MA

    • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal April 15th thru October 15th
    • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
    • Sales Associates- Seasonal July 1st thru October 15th
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Jamie Douglas (jamie@theblackdog.com)

    Nantucket, MA

    • Sales Associates- Seasonal from June 15th to October 15th (Full time & part time)
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Dennis Scott (dscott@theblackdog.com)

    Chatham, MA

    • Part-time Sales Associates - Seasonal 
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Suzanne Fecteau (sfecteau@theblackdog.com)

      Falmouth, MA

      • Part-time/Full-time Sales Associates-  Year Round/Seasonal
      • Interested Candidates e-mail Frank Geishecker (frankg@theblackdog.com)

            Mashpee, MA

            • Part-time Assistant Store Manager-  Year Round (Must be flexible)
            • Interested Candidates e-mail Susan Provost (sprovost@theblackdog.com)

                  Provincetown, MA

                  • Part-time Assistant Manager-  Seasonal
                  • Interested Candidates e-mail Jimmy Torres (jtorres@theblackdog.com)

                        Wareham Outlet, MA

                        • FT/PT Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
                        • Interested Candidates e-mail Tiffany Sinclair (tsinclair@theblackdog.com)

                        Faneuil Hall Boston, MA

                        • Sales Associates- Seasonal
                        • Part-time Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
                        • Interested Candidates e-mail Chris Ketcham (cketcham@theblackdog.com)

                          Portland, ME

                          • Part-time Assistant Retail Manager- Year-round
                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Lin (portlandgs@theblackdog.com)     

                          Mystic, CT

                          • Part-time Assistant Store Manager- Year Round
                          • Part-time Assistant Store Manager - Seasonal
                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Donald Ladd (dladd@theblackdog.com)

                            Charleston, SC

                            • Part Time Assistant Store Manager- Year Round
                            • Full & Part Time Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
                            • Interested Candidates e-mail Caryn Perkins (cperkins@theblackdog.com)

                            St. Armand's, FL

                            • Part Time Sales Associates- Seasonal
                            • Part Time Assistant Store Manager- Year Round
                            • Interested Candidates e-mail the Store Manager (starmands@theblackdog.com)

                                Food Service Positions:

                                Heights Cafe- Falmouth, MA

                              • Line Cooks
                              • Counter Staff
                              • Interested Candidates e-mail Jill Gillick (jgillick@theblackdog.com)
                              • Cafe & Bakery- Vineyard Haven 

                              • Line Cook
                              • Prep Cook
                              • Counter Staff
                              • Interested Candidates e-mail Chris LaPointe (clapointe@theblackdog.com)
                              •  

                                If no email is listed, please send your application, resume, and cover letter to:

                                Human Resources
                                The Black Dog Tavern Co.
                                182 Palmer Ave.
                                Falmouth, MA 02540
                                By fax: 774-763-6161
                                By email: hr@theblackdog.com

                                The Black Dog is an equal opportunity employer. Family owned and operated, established on Martha’s Vineyard in 1971.

                                Click here to download our Employment Application.

                                Step aboard and join our crew...Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!



                                Sale

                                Unavailable

                                Sold Out