PLEASE NOTE ORDER TIMING TO DELIVER BY CHRISTMAS:

FREE SHIP OVER $50 (SmartPost) - Order by Dec. 6th Midnight EST*

FedEx HOME DELIVERY - Order by Dec. 13th Midnight EST*

FedEx 2ND DAY - Order by Dec. 20th Noon EST

FedEx NEXT DAY AIR - Order by Dec. 22nd Noon EST

*FedEx cannot guarantee Standard (SmartPost) or Home Delivery services.

×
Enjoy Free Standard Shipping on Orders $50+
Cart 0

Careers

When you love what you do, when you have fun doing what you do, when you enjoy being with the people around you, it shows in your work. Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!

The Black Dog is looking for new Crew Members who are energetic, passionate and share our Life off the Leash philosophy. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, we’d love to hear from you. Many Black Dog Crew Members have been here since our early days. We are proud to offer the following to our Crew Members:

  • Competitive salaries
  • A comprehensive benefits package to full-time employees
  • Company-matched 401k plan
  • Generous employee discount
  • Bonus potential
  • Career advancement opportunities
  • Holiday pay, sick, and vacation time
  • A fun atmosphere with enthusiastic, supportive coworkers

Retail Positions Available

Edgartown, MA

  • Sales Associates- Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Diane Tremblay (dtremblay@onedigital.com)

Vineyard Haven, MA

  • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
  • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail James Gibson (jgibson@theblackdog.com)

Oak Bluffs, MA

  • Retail Store Manager
  • Assistant Retail Store Managers
  • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Diane Tremblay (dtremblay@onedigital.com)

Nantucket, MA

  • Sales Associates- Seasonal from June 15th to October 15th (Full-time & Part-time)
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Richard Carey (rcarey@theblackdog.com)

Chatham, MA

  • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Charmane Curry (ccurry@theblackdog.com)

      Falmouth, MA

      • Part-time Assistant Store Manager-  Year-round
      • Part-time Sales Associate- Year-round
      • Interested Candidates e-mail Jess Donovan (jdonovan@theblackdog.com)

              Mashpee, MA

              • Part-time Assistant Store Manager- Year-round
              • Part-time Sales Associate- Year-round
              • Interested Candidates e-mail Susan Provost (sprovost@theblackdog.com)

                      Provincetown, MA

                      • Store Manager- Full Time 
                      • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
                      • Interested Candidates e-mail Don Wojick (dwojick@theblackdog.com)

                                Boston, MA

                                • Assistant Manager - Part-time
                                • Sales Associate
                                • Interested Candidates e-mail Elizabeth Leeco (eleeco@theblackdog.com)

                                Newport, RI (Thames St. & Bannister's Wharf Locations)

                                • Full-time Assistant Manager
                                • Full-time Sales Associate
                                • Interested Candidates e-mail Anna Devereau (adevereau@theblackdog.com)

                                        Portland, ME

                                        • Part-time Assistant Retail Manager- Year-round
                                        • Part-time Sales Associates
                                        • Interested Candidates e-mail Anna Foster (afoster@theblackdog.com)     

                                        Portsmouth, NH

                                        • Part-time Assistant Retail Manager- Year-round
                                        • Sales Associate - Year-round
                                        • Interested Candidates e-mail Jill Rhodes (jrhodes@theblackdog.com)

                                          Charleston, SC

                                          • Part-time Sales Associates- Year-round
                                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Caryn Perkins (cperkins@theblackdog.com)

                                          St. Armand's, FL

                                          • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
                                          • Part-time Assistant Store Manager- Year-round
                                          • Interested Candidates e-mail the Amber Clemmer (aclemmer@theblackdog.com)

                                          Food Service Positions:

                                          Cafe, Tavern & Bakery- Vineyard Haven 

                                        • Sous Chef
                                        • Head Chef
                                        • Line Cook
                                        • Prep Cook
                                        • Counter Staff
                                        • Interested Candidates e-mail Colleen Sylvia (colleensylvia@theblackdog.com)
                                        •  

                                          If no email is listed, please send your application, resume, and cover letter to:

                                          Human Resources
                                          The Black Dog Tavern Co.
                                          735 Falmouth Road
                                          Mashpee, MA 02649
                                          By fax: 774-763-6161
                                          By email: hr@theblackdog.com

                                          The Black Dog is an equal opportunity employer. Family owned and operated, established on Martha’s Vineyard in 1971.

                                          Step aboard and join our crew...Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!


                                          Sale

                                          Unavailable

                                          Sold Out