Enjoy FREE STANDARD SHIPPING on orders $50+
Cart 0

Careers

When you love what you do, when you have fun doing what you do, when you enjoy being with the people around you, it shows in your work. Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!

The Black Dog is looking for new Crew Members who are energetic, passionate and share our Life off the Leash philosophy. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, we’d love to hear from you. Many Black Dog Crew Members have been here since our early days. We are proud to offer the following to our Crew Members:

  • Competitive salaries
  • A comprehensive benefits package to full-time employees
  • Company-matched 401k plan
  • Generous employee discount
  • Bonus potential
  • Career advancement opportunities
  • Holiday pay, sick, and vacation time
  • A fun atmosphere with enthusiastic, supportive coworkers

Retail Positions Available

Edgartown, MA

  • Sales Associates- Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Christine Cardoza (ccardoza@theblackdog.com)

Vineyard Haven, MA

  • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
  • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail James Gibson (jgibson@theblackdog.com)

Oak Bluffs, MA

  • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal April 15th thru October 15th
  • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Jamie Douglas (jamie@theblackdog.com)

Nantucket, MA

  • Sales Associates- Seasonal from June 15th to October 15th (Full-time & Part-time)
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Jamie Douglas (jamie@theblackdog.com)

Chatham, MA

  • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Suzanne Fecteau (sfecteau@theblackdog.com)

Mashpee, MA

  • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Year Round PT/FT
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Susan Provost (sprovost@theblackdog.com)

    Falmouth, MA

    • Part-time Sales Associates-  Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Jess Donovan (jdonovan@theblackdog.com)

            Provincetown, MA

            • Store Manager- Full Time 
            • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
            • Interested Candidates e-mail Provincetown (provincetowngs@theblackdog.com)

                    Newport, RI (Thames St. & Bannister's Wharf Locations)

                    • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
                    • Interested Candidates e-mail Anna Devereau (adevereau@theblackdog.com)

                          Portland, ME

                          • Part-time Assistant Retail Manager- Year-round
                          • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Anna (afoster@theblackdog.com)     

                          Portsmouth, NH

                          • Full-time Assistant Retail Manager- Year-round
                          • Interested Candidates e-mail Bernadette (bcurran@theblackdog.com)     

                            Charleston, SC

                            • Part-time Assistant Store Manager- Year-round ound
                            • Full & Part-time Sales Associates- Year-round & Seasonal
                            • Interested Candidates e-mail Caryn Perkins (cperkins@theblackdog.com)

                            St. Armand's, FL

                            • Part-time Sales Associates- Seasonal
                            • Part-time Assistant Store Manager- Year-round
                            • Interested Candidates e-mail the Amber Clemmer (aclemmer@theblackdog.com)

                                Warehouse Positions:

                                • Warehouse Supervisor: This position is responsible for assisting the Warehouse Manager with both the warehouse operations and staff management. For a detailed job description, please click here. 
                                • Interested Candidates e-mail the Nate Bobola (nbobola@theblackdog.com)

                                Food Service Positions:

                                Cafe & Bakery- Vineyard Haven 

                              • Line Cook
                              • Prep Cook
                              • Counter Staff
                              • Interested Candidates e-mail Chris LaPointe (clapointe@theblackdog.com)
                              •  

                                If no email is listed, please send your application, resume, and cover letter to:

                                Human Resources
                                The Black Dog Tavern Co.
                                735 Falmouth Road
                                Mashpee, MA 02649
                                By fax: 774-763-6161
                                By email: hr@theblackdog.com

                                The Black Dog is an equal opportunity employer. Family owned and operated, established on Martha’s Vineyard in 1971.

                                Click here to download our Employment Application.

                                Step aboard and join our crew...Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!



                                Sale

                                Unavailable

                                Sold Out