Free Shipping Over $100
Cart 0

Careers

When you love what you do, when you have fun doing what you do, when you enjoy being with the people around you, it shows in your work. Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!

The Black Dog is looking for new Crew Members who are energetic, passionate, and share our Life off the Leash philosophy. If you are interested in becoming part of our team, we’d love to hear from you. Many Black Dog Crew Members have been here since our early days. We are proud to offer the following to our Crew Members:

  • Competitive salaries
  • A comprehensive benefits package to full-time employees
  • Company-matched 401k plan
  • Generous employee discount
  • Bonus potential
  • Career advancement opportunities
  • Holiday pay, sick, and vacation time
  • A fun atmosphere with enthusiastic, supportive coworkers

Retail Positions Available:

Edgartown, MA

  • Sales Associates- Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Christine Cardoza (ccardoza@theblackdog.com)

Vineyard Haven, MA

  • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail James Gibson (jgibson@theblackdog.com)

Oak Bluffs, MA

  • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
  • Interested Candidates e-mail Andrea Peraino (aperaino@theblackdog.com)

    Falmouth, MA

    • Part Time Sales Associates- Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Frank Geishecker (frankg@theblackdog.com)

    Provincetown, MA

    • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
    • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Neisha Vincent (nvincent@theblackdog.com)

    Faneuil Hall Boston, MA

    • Full Time Assistant Retail Store Manager- Year Round
    • Part Time Assistant Retail Store Manager- Year Round
    • Full Time/Part Time Sales Associates- Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Nika Scott (nscott@theblackdog.com)

    Chatham, MA

    • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
    • Sales Associates- Year Round/Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Kim Bouchard (kbouchard@theblackdog.com)

    Wareham Outlet, MA

    • FT/PT Sales Associates- Year Round
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Nika Scott (nscott@theblackdog.com)

    Newburyport, MA

    • Retail Store Manager- Year Round
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Human Resources (hr@theblackdog.com)

    Rockport, MA

    • Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
    • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
    • Sales Associates, Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Human Resources (hr@theblackdog.com)

    Portland, ME

    • Assistant Retail Store Manager- Seasonal
    • Sales Associates, Seasonal
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Nicole Stafford (nstafford@theblackdog.com)

    Charleston, SC

    • Part Time Sales Associates, Year Round
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Caryn Perkins (cperkins@theblackdog.com)

    Annapolis, MD

    • Part Time Sales Associates, Year Round
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Kay Bozarth (kbozarth@theblackdog.com)

    Food Service Positions:

    Cafe & Bakery- Vineyard Haven 

    • Line Cook
    • Prep Cook
    • Counter Staff
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Colleen Sylvia (colleensylvia@theblackdog.com)

    Dockside Cafe-Oak Bluffs

    • Line Cook (Breakfast/Lunch Sandwich Maker)
    • Counter Staff
    • Interested Candidates e-mail Colleen Sylvia (colleensylvia@theblackdog.com)

    If no email is listed, please send your application, resume, and cover letter to:

    Human Resources
    The Black Dog Tavern Co.
    182 Palmer Ave.
    Falmouth, MA 02540
    By fax: 774-763-6161
    By email: hr@theblackdog.com

    The Black Dog is an equal opportunity employer. Family owned and operated, established on Martha’s Vineyard in 1971.

    Click here to download our Employment Application.

    Step aboard and join our crew...Our Life off the Leash philosophy applies not only to playtime, but work time too!



    Sale

    Unavailable

    Sold Out